Our Team of Experts

Our professionally trained staff are always happy to help you with your insurance needs.

Shawn Powell

CEO / Agent

shawn@seiins.com
Kalona Office: 319-656-5145
Wellman Office: 319-646-2311

Read More

Shawn has been in the insurance industry for 34 years. He specializes in property and casualty including business, auto, home, farm, crop, life, health and group benefits.

Jared Waters

Agent

jared@seiins.com
Kalona Office: 319-656-5145
Fax Number: 319-656-5147

Read More

Jared has 20 years of experience specializing in MPCI and Crop-Hail insurance.

Dawn Fisher

General Operations Manager

dawn@seiins.com
Kalona Office: 319-656-5145
Fax Number: 319-656-5147

Read More

Dawn has 36 years of experience in the insurance industry. She is a licensed property and casualty agent for Auto, Home, Commercial, Farm and Crop insurance.

Mark Hoffman

Agent

mark@seiins.com
Kalona Office: 319-656-5145
Fax Number: 319-656-5147

Read More

Mark has 22 years of experience specializing in agricultural risks.

Jeff Spenner

Agent

jeff@seiins.com
Wellman Office: 319-646-2311
Fax Number: 319-646-2315

Read More

Jeff has 20 years of experience specializing in property and casualty insurance including business, auto, home and farm.

John Armstrong

Agent

john@seiins.com
Kalona Office: 319-656-5145
Fax Number: 319-656-5147

Read More

John joined Southeast Iowa Insurance July 2021. He is licensed in Crop Insurance which includes Crop Hail and MPCI.

Canaan Powell

Agent

canaan@seiins.com
Kalona Office: 319-656-5145
Fax Number: 319-656-5147

Read More

Canaan joined Southeast Iowa Insurance June 2019.  He is licensed for property and casualty including Auto, Home, Farm and Commercial.

Dallas Nye

Agent

dallas@seiins.com
Wellman Office: 319-646-2311
Fax Number: 319-646-2315

Read More

Dallas joined Southeast Iowa Insurance August 2021. He is licensed for Life and Health Insurance, which includes Life, health, Annuities, Longterm Care, Disability Income and Group Benefits.

Zachary Bendixen

Agent

zachary@seiins.com
Kalona Office: 319-656-5145
Fax Number: 319-656-5147

Read More

Zach joined Southeast Iowa Insurance September 2021. He is licensed in crop insurance which includes Crop Hail and MPCI.

Angela Stutzman

Operations Manager / CSA

angela@seiins.com
Wellman Office: 319-646-2311
Fax Number: 319-646-2315

Read More

Angela has 17 years experience in the Insurance Industry.  She is a licensed property and casualty agent for Auto, Home, Commercial, Farm, Life and Health insurance.

Marshel Williams

CSA

marshel@seiins.com
Kalona Office: 319-656-5145
Fax Number: 319-656-5147

Read More

Marshel joined Southeast Iowa Insurance March 2021. She is licensed in Personal and Commercial Lines.

Moriah Lewis

Customer Service Representative

moriah@seiins.com
Wellman Office: 319-646-2311
Fax Number: 319-646-2315

Read More

Moriah has 4 years of experience as a customer service respresentative.

Kalona

110 5th Street, Kalona, IA 52247
Office: 319-656-5145
Fax: 319-656-5147

Nationwide

Iowa Mutual

Grinnell

Progressive

Poweshiek Mutual

West Bend

Secura

Hastings

Auto-Owners

NAU

MAX

Farmers

American

DMC

Wellman

214 8th Ave, Wellman, IA 52356
Office: 319-646-2311
Fax: 319-646-2315